Home | Legals | Data Protection | Sitemap | KIT

Team members and collaborators

Team members
Portrait Name Title
Swati Sharma Dr. Ph.D., University of California, Irvine, CA, USA Coordinator of all pyrolytic carbon research activities in the group
Advanced Carbon Materials and Devices
Ninad Mehendale Dr.   NMR Spectroscopy for Metabolomics and Signalling
Mehran Mehrabanian Dr.   Advanced Carbon Materials and Devices
Felix Jenne Student Assistant Project: BioPEC

Previous group members:

Mr. Bastien Triclot (Glassy carbon nanoparticle sensor)

Ms. Anna Zakhurdaeva (Glassy carbon AFM tips)

Ms. Nayancee Pandey (Stripline coils for NMR)

Mr. Ahmed Shariful Alam (Stripline coils for NMR. In collaboration with Dr. Neil MacKinnon)

Mr. Himanshu Sankhla (Magnetic carbon nanofibers for ortho-to-para hydrogen conversion. In collaboration with Dr. Lorenzo Bordonali)



Our research is multidisciplinary. We collaborate with various teams of scientists, microsystem engineers as well as upcoming industries, both within and outside of Germany.

Dr. Claudia Mondelli, Institut Laue–Langevin, Grenoble, France

Prof. Alessandro Lascialfari, University of Pavia, Italy

Prof. Shyam Kumar Masakapalli, Indian Institute of Technology, Mandi, India

Prof. Stefan Weber and Mr. Arpad Rostas, University of Freiburg, Germany

Dr. Matthias Kirsch, University of Freiburg, Germany

Voxalytic GmbH, Karlsruhe, Germany

Various groups within KIT and University of Heidelberg

Members of FunTECH-3D cluster


External links

HEiKA Zentrum FunTECH-3D: https://www.heika-research.de/en/research/heika-centre-material-research

Voxalytic GmbH: http://www.voxalytic.com/